Tuesday, May 12, 2020

University Of Edinburgh : United Kingdom

The University of Edinburgh established in the year 1582. University’s main campus is located in an urban area of Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom. Edinburgh may be a public university and it’s one among the traditional universities in the English-speaking world in Scotland. This university is internationally prestigious teaching and research focus and is included in the UNESCO World Heritage site.

Academic Ranking of World Universities ranked the University of Edinburgh on #6 nationally and on #45 globally in the year 2014. QS World Rankings ranked the university on #5 nationally and on #17 globally in year 2014/15. Times education World University Rankings has ranked the University of Edinburgh nationally on #6 nationally and on #36 worldwide in year 2014/15. The University was ranked by The Guardian #20, Complete ranked on #20 and Times/Sunday Times on #22 nationally in year 2015/16.

The University of Edinburgh is affiliated to Russel Group, Coimbra Group, League of European Research Universities, Universitas 21, European University Association, Universities United Kingdom and Universities Scotland. The chancellor of this university is Princess Anne, the principal is Sir Timothy OShea and the minister is Steve Morrison.

The university is its campus as is included in the UNESCO World Heritage Site and has many famous structures. University has its six main locales the Central Area, Kings Buildings, Pollock Halls, Little France, Easter Bush, Moray House, and National Performance Center.

The Central Area is the oldest locale of this university homing Humanities, Law, Computing, Social Science, Biomedical and the university library. The King’s Building homes Science, designing and teaching activities take place at this structure. Pollock halls are for students’ accommodation. Little France is home for Medical researches. Easter Bush is home for Biotechnology and Biological Sciences researches. Moray House houses Leisure Management, Sports Science and Physical Education.

Edinburg University has many schools :-

School of GeoSciences
School of Informatics
School of Mathematics
School of Physics and Astronomy
University of Edinburgh Medical School
Royal School of Veterinary Studies
School of Biomedical Sciences
School of Clinical Sciences and Community Health
Moray House School of Education
School of Divinity
School of Economics
School of Health in Social Science
School of History, Classics and Archaeology
School of Law
University offers over 29 various programs of scholarship. Scholarships are provided to national and overseas students based on merits. Students must meet the eligibility criteria before applying for the scholarships.

FOR MORE INFORMATION visit official website or for queries call their helpline number given below:

College website http://www.ed.ac.uk

College Contact +44 131 650 1000


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Blog Archive